Baptism and Baptismal Preparation

BAPTISM and BAPTISM PREPARATION

Parents are invited to attend Baptism Preparation either before or after the birth of their baby.
Baptism Preparation will take place in the R.E. Centre, Dorset Road at 12.15 pm on the dates below and will last for approximately 45 minutes.
Baptisms always take place on Sunday, after the 11.00am Mass, starting at 12.30pm, on Sundays defined below.
At the 11.00am Mass on the Sunday before the Baptism, Canon David will Anoint the baby in preparation for the Baptism.
The current schedule is shown below.

Please book  with Isobel by email isobelyoung@icloud.com

Dates for Baptism Preparation 2019

Baptism Preparation takes place in the Parish Centre, Dorset Road after 11.00am Mass at 12.15 pm on these dates and will last for approximately 45 minutes.

Sunday 1st September for September/October Baptisms

Sunday 3rd November for November/December Baptisms

 

Dates for Sundays for Anointing and Baptism 2019

Anointing takes place at 11:00 Mass at St Edward’s

Baptisms take place after Mass at  12:30 at St Edward’s

Sunday 8th September – Anointing

Sunday 15th September – Baptism

Sunday 22nd September – Anointing

Sunday 29th September – Baptism

Sunday 6th October – Anointing

Sunday 13th October – Baptism

Sunday 20th October – Anointing

Sunday 27th October – Baptism

Sunday 17th November – Anointing

Sunday 24th November – Baptism